VIAS Staff

Ass.-Prof. Dipl. geophys. Immo Trinks, PhD PD.

Head of VIAS

Geoarchaeology, Geophysical archaeological prospection

Lectures

ResearchGate

Archaeology Centre
3rd Floor, Room A3.18
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Phone +43-1-4277-40470
Mobil +43-699-1520-6508

immo.trinks@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Irmgard Hein

Deputy Head

Pottery analysis

Curriculum Vitae

Publications

Lectures

Institute of Egyptology

Archaeology Centre
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A- 1190 Vienna

Tel. +43-1-4277-43106
eFax: +43-1-4277-843106

irmgard.hein@univie.ac.at

Dir. Ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Wolfgang Neubauer, PD.

Deputy Head

Geophysical Prospection, Geodesy und Photogrammetry

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 04
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

wolfgang.neubauer@univie.ac.at

Gabriele Sentall

Secretariat

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 404 01, 404 90
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

gabriele.sentall@univie.ac.at

Dr. Magdalena Blanz, MChem

"Farmers without borders"

ResearchGate

Archaeology Centre
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

magdalena.blanz@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Birgit Bühler

Technology of Gold-, Silver, and Copper Alloy Metallwork

Curriculum Vitae

Publications

Lectures

Archaeology Centre
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 05
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

birgit.buehler@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Nives Doneus

ResearchGate

Archaeology Centre
5th Floor, Room A5.04
Franz-Klein-Gasse 1
A-1090 Vienna

Tel. +43 (0)650 333 4955

nives.doneus@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Maria Ivanova-Bieg

Lectures

ResearchGate

Archaeology Centre
3rd Floor, Room A3.19
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Tel. +43-1-4277-40309
Mobil +43664-60277-40309

maria.ivanova@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Günther Karl Kunst

Archaeozoology

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

c/o Department of Palaeontology
UZA II
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 06
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9535

guenther.karl.kunst@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Wolfgang Lobisser

Experimental Archaeology

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

Archaeology Centre
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 404 01
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

wolfgang.lobisser@univie.ac.at

Dr. Ing. Mathias Mehofer

Archaeometallurgy

Curriculum Vitae

http://univie.academia.edu/MathiasMehofer

univie.academia.edu/MathiasMehofer/Papers

Lectures

Archaeology Centre
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 12
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

mathias.mehofer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gabriele Scharrer-Liska

Aerial Archaeology and Archaeology of buildings

Curriculum Vitae

Publications

Lectures

Archaeology Centre
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 03
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

gabriele.scharrer@univie.ac.at

Ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Ursula Thanheiser, MSc., PD.

Archaeobotany

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

c/o Department of Palaeontology
UZA II
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Vienna

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 07
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9541

ursula.thanheiser@univie.ac.at