Staff

Univ.-Prof. Timothy Taylor, PhD.

Head of the VIAS

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

Institute of Prehistoric and Historical Archaeology

Franz Klein-Gasse 1/III
A-1190 Wien

Tel. +43-1-4277-40470
Fax +43-1-4277-9404

timothy.taylor@univie.ac.at

Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Irmgard Hein

Deputy Head

Pottery analysis

Curriculum Vitae

Publications

Lectures

Institute of Egyptology

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A- 1190 Wien

Tel. +43-1-4277-43106
eFax: +43-1-4277-843106

irmgard.hein@univie.ac.at

Dir. Ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Wolfgang Neubauer, PD.

Deputy Head

Geophysical Prospection, Geodesy und Photogrammetry

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 04
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

wolfgang.neubauer@univie.ac.at

Gabriele Sentall

Secretariat

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 404 01, 404 90
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

gabriele.sentall@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Birgit Bühler

Technology of Gold-, Silver, and Copper Alloy Metallwork

Curriculum Vitae

Publications

Lectures

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 05
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

birgit.buehler@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Otto Cichocki

Dendrochronology

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

c/o Inst.für Paläontologie der Universität Wien
UZA II
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 08
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9535

otto.cichocki@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Günther Karl Kunst

Archaeozoology

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

c/o Inst.für Paläontologie der Universität Wien
UZA II
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 06
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9535

guenther.karl.kunst@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Wolfgang Lobisser

Experimental Archaeology

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 404 01
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

wolfgang.lobisser@univie.ac.at

Dr. des. Ing. Mathias Mehofer

Archaeometallurgy

Curriculum Vitae

http://univie.academia.edu/MathiasMehofer

univie.academia.edu/MathiasMehofer/Papers

Lectures

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 12
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

mathias.mehofer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Gabriele Scharrer-Liska

Aerial Archaeology and Archaeology of buildings

Curriculum Vitae

Publications

Lectures

Archäologiezentrum
Franz Klein-Gasse 1
A-1190 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 03
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9404

gabriele.scharrer@univie.ac.at

Ao. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Ursula Thanheiser, MSc., PD.

Archaeobotany

Curriculum Vitae

Lectures

c/o Inst.für Paläontologie der Universität Wien
UZA II
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Wien

Tel. (+43 1) 4277 403 07
Fax (+43 1) 4277 9541

ursula.thanheiser@univie.ac.at